home mission scholarship activities donations who we are
biography great friends contact us newsletter links Français




The Board of Directors

The board of directors of the Lea Roback Foundation is composed of feminist activists, involved in education, science, culture, human rights, Aboriginal and cultural communities, the trade union and women’s movements.



Lea Roback (with the flowers), Yvette Cadieux and Claude Jodoin,
with members of the ILGWU (International Ladies Garment Workers Union), local 262, in 1937 or 1939.

Photo: Courtesy of Jewish Public Library Archives, Montreal

Current Board Members

Lorraine Pagé, President
Danielle Casara, Secretary
Frances Ravensbergen, Treasurer
Céline Lamontagne, Vice-President, Scholarships
Maroussia Kishka, Vice-President, Funding
Rivka Augenfeld
Danielle Casavant
Céline Charpentier
Karine Hébert
Guylaine Henry
Louise Roskies
Jennifer Spiegel

Past Board Members

Jeanette Biondi
Sophie Bissonnette
Dominique Blanchard
Claire Brassard
Irène Ellenberger
Flora Fernandez
Nicole Lacelle
José Laurion
Constance Leduc
Margie Mendell
Donna Mergler
Judith Newman
Lucille Panet-Raymond
Hélène Paré
Madeleine Parent
Ghislaine Patry-Buisson
Léa Roback
Michèle Rouleau
Carolyn Sharp
Monique Simard
Claire Stern


Honorary friends

Our honorary friends have made exceptional contributions to the Foundation and we wish to celebrate their memory.

Madame Jeannine Chenard;
Madame Margaret K. Howes;
Madame Thérèse Laliberté;
Madame Madeleine Parent;
Madame Hélène Pedneault.

The Partners of the Foundation

Since 2008, the board of directors has invited organizations sharing the Foundation’s values of justice and equality to become Partners.

When an organization makes a financial contribution of at least $500, it is recognized as a partner and identified as such on the Web site and in the newsletter. The contribution is mentioned at any other event held by the Lea Roback Foundation. Organizations contributing $1000 and over are considered as Major Partners.

Great Partners of the Foundation:

The Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ);
the Confédération des syndicats nationaux (CSN);
the Fédération interprofessionnelle de la santé du Québec (FIQ);
the Fondation Solstice;
Montréal Explorations;
the Soeurs de Saint-Joseph de Saint-Hyacinthe (comité solidarité SJSH);
Mr Philippe Dubé;
Mr André Joffe;
Ms Pauline Lantz;
Ms Louise Potvin;
Ms Nicole Ranger;
Ms Arlene Zimmerman
and a donor who wishes to remain anonymous.

Partners of the Foundation:

The Alliance du personnel professionnel et technique de la santé et des services sociaux (APTS);
the Caisse d’économie solidaire Desjardins;
the Fédération autonome de l’enseignement (FAE);
the Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec (FTQ);
the Fédération nationale des enseignantes et enseignants du Québec (FNEEQ-CSN);
the Maison générale des Ursulines de Québec;
the Syndicat de l’enseignement de l’Ouest de Montréal;
the Syndicat des professionnelles et des professionnels du milieu de l’éducation de Montréal (CSQ);
Ms Laura Alper;
Ms Jacqueline Bassini;
Ms Donna Mergler;
Ms Monique Simard;
Ms Lorraine Pagé;
Ms Lucille Panet-Raymond;
Ms Katherine Roback
and Ms Annalee Yassi.


The Lea Roback Foundation

1600, avenue De Lorimier, bureau 106
Montréal (Québec)
H2K 3W5

(514) 606-1103
Mail: info@fondationlearoback.org


  All rights reserved © Lea Roback Foundation 2002 and 2005 Tous droits réservés © Fondation Léa-Roback 2002 et 2005